Please add the Governors' Biofuels Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Biofuels Coalition
NEWS UPDATE November 11, 2019

To:                  State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

 

Subject:           Monthly Conference Call Agenda

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, November 15 at 10:00 a.m. CT (11:00 ET, 9:00 MT, and 8:00 PT).  Please call 712-775-7270 and enter code 998717# to join the call.  We’ll discuss the following topics during our call:

 

 

EPA Public Hearing on Proposed Volumes for 2020 and Biomass-Based Diesel Volume for 2021: Supplemental Notice, Ann Arbor, October 30 ­— Sarah Caswell, Green Sky Strategies and Larry Pearce

 

“EPA chose to approve these waivers at a time when farmers and biofuel producers were already hurt by adverse weather conditions, flagging export market opportunities, and chronically low commodity prices. Approving these waivers when the agriculture economy was struggling represented a callous disregard for the economic interest our nation’s farmers.”  The governors pointed out that at least 30 plants remain closed and that the rule will not allow those facilities to open and “put people back to work. — Rule Comments by Governor Walz and Governor Noem, GBC Chair and Vice Chair

 

Governors Say EPA’s Proposed Rule Fails to Honor President Trump’s Biofuel Agreement

Walz, Noem urge EPA to reconsider proposed biofuels rules, NDR

Big corn, big oil both blast Trump biofuel plan at EPA hearing, Reuters

 

Governors to ask President Trump to Enforce Clean Air Act’s Aromatics RequirementLarry Pearce

Biofuels Internationals Conference & ExpoDoug Durante, Clean Fuels Development Coalition

Reducing Toxic Aromatics-High Octane Low Carbon Ethanol, CFDC

Washington UpdateLarry Pearce, Doug Durante

 

Fuel Economy Standards

White House Backing Off Proposed Fuel-Efficiency Freeze, WSJ

House Hearing on RFS, SREs

Hearing fails to find much common ground on RFS reforms, E&E

At House Hearing, Iowans Warn EPA Is “Crippling Rural America” Iowa Starting Line

 

GBC Update — Larry Pearce

            GBC Comments on EPA’s Proposed Supplemental Rule

            Draft message to 2020 Presidential Candidates

Draft cover letter to 2020 Presidential Candidates

Meeting with Governor Kelly, October 14

Meeting with Governor Evers, TBA

 

 

Next call at 10:00 CT, 11:00 ET, and 8:00 PT on Friday, December 20.

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.