Please add the Governors' Biofuels Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Biofuels Coalition
NEWS UPDATE May 13, 2015

To:                  State Representatives

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject:           Monthly Conference Call Agenda

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, May 15 at 10:00 a.m. CT (11:00 ET, 9:00 MT, and 8:00 PT). Please call 800-747-5150 and enter code 3951076 to join the call. We will discuss the following topics during our call:

 

Congressional legislation to waive Reid Vapor Pressure Requirement for E15 — Kurt Kovarik, Senator Grassley’s Office

Fuel Choice and De-regulation Act of 2015, S. ____

Senate and House Bills Seek to Remove Regulatory Barriers for E15

Senate Bill Introduced to Extend Volatility Waiver to E15

 

           

Urban Air Initiative Update — Doug Durante

Hill Briefing on Higher Ethanol Blends and Higher Octane, Friday, June  at 10:00 A.M ET

            Growing Chorus of Complaints on Chemicals in Gasoline

UAI finds flaws in new EPA studies regarding ethanol

Mr. Obama:  Tear Down that Wall!

 

Washington Update David Terry, Larry Pearce

            Expected RFS proposed RVO rule June 1

           

 

Pending

            Draft coalition letter to Administrator McCarthy regarding MOVES 2014 model

Draft LCFS letter

Draft governor E15 executive orders

Draft RVP waiver letter to Administrator McCarthy

 

 

June Monthly Conference Call Cancelled

Next Call — 10:00 CT, 11:00 ET, 8:00 PT Friday, July 17, 2015

                       

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.