Please add the Governors' Biofuels Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Biofuels Coalition
NEWS UPDATE December 16, 2019

To:                  State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

 

Subject:           Monthly Conference Call Agenda

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, December 20 at 10:00 a.m. CT (11:00 ET, 9:00 MT, and 8:00 PT).  Please call 712-775-7270 and enter code 998717# to join the call.  We’ll discuss the following topics during our call:

 

Providing Stable, Long-term Market for the States’ Agriculture Community and the Ethanol Industry it SupportsBrendon Jordan, Great Plains Institute; Graham Noyes, Low Carbon Fuels Coalition; and Larry Pearce, Governors’ Biofuels Coalition

 

“This initiative is exploring a Clean Fuel Policy, at the state or regional level, as a market-driven approach to achieving our economic, energy security, climate, environmental, and public health goals. This whitepaper lays out modeling and analysis results and policy design considerations that are intended to inform further discussion of new and existing Clean Fuel Policies and how they could be tailored to benefit the Midwest.” — Brendon Jordan, A Clean Fuel Policy for the Midwest

 

Clean fuels White Paper_draft

 

“The Low Carbon Fuels Coalition is a technology neutral trade association dedicated to the support and expansion of market-based low carbon fuel policies.  Market-based low carbon fuel policies reduce carbon pollution while creating jobs, improving air quality, harnessing waste streams, driving innovation, and stimulating agriculture.”Graham Noyes, Low Carbon Fuels Coalition

 

“The marketplace will deliver a variety of ways to reduce gasoline aromatics, including biofuels, as well as electric and natural gas vehicles.  However, for that to happen, EPA must do as Congress directed: reduce mobile source air toxics to the greatest extent possible.  We look forward to working with you to help Americans achieve healthier and more economically secure lives, while further reducing the nation’s use of deadly aromatics in gasoline and replacing them with renewable biofuels.” — Letter to President Trump from Minnesota Governor Tim Walz and South Dakota Governor Kristi Noem, Chair and Vice Chair of the Governors’ Biofuels Coalition, November 21, 2019

 

GBC Aromatics Letter to President Trump (11-21-19)

GBC Aromatics News Release

 

Governors’ Aromatics Letter to President Trump: Next Steps ­— Larry Pearce

            Proposed meeting schedule with congressional members and staff

            Congressional delegation visits beginning Monday, February 3

 

GBC NYT Aromatics Op Ed (11-1-19) draft

 

Draft E30 Letters to Governors in Ethanol Producing StatesLarry Pearce

 

E30 Governors Draft

 

Washington UpdateLarry Pearce, Doug Durante

 

Latest on Proposed RVO and Supplemental Rules?

Fuel efficiency standard of the day?

 

GBC Update — Larry Pearce

            Upcoming governor meetings:

Wisconsin Governor Tony Evers and Lt. Governor Mandela Barnes

Illinois Governor J.B. Pritzker

Indiana Governor Eric Holcomb

Ohio Governor Mike DeWine

Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds

Michigan Governor Gretchen Whitmer

            Draft message to 2020 Presidential Candidates

Draft cover letter to 2020 Presidential Candidates

 

Next call at 10:00 CT, 11:00 ET, and 8:00 PT on Friday, January 17, 2020

 

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.