Please add the Governors' Biofuels Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Biofuels Coalition
NEWS UPDATE January 13, 2020

To:                  State Representatives

 

From:              Larry Pearce, Executive Director

 

Subject:           Monthly Conference Call Agenda

 

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for this Friday, December 20 at 10:00 a.m. CT (11:00 ET, 9:00 MT, and 8:00 PT).  Please call 712-775-7270 and enter code 998717# to join the call.  We’ll discuss the following topics during our call:

 

Economic Health of the Nation’s Ethanol Industry — Scott Irwin, University of Illinois (invited)

            ADM closer to possible ethanol exit, Bloomberg

ADM’s move to spin off ethanol assets speaks to industry’s woes, Reuters

Bad news abroad for biofuel makers, Politico

 

Update: Governors’ Aromatics Initiative — Larry Pearce

            Senate and House meetings week of February 3

            DRAFT House and Senate Sign-on Letter

GBC Aromatics Letter to President Trump (11-21-19)

 

Draft E30 Letters to Governors in Ethanol Producing States and State E30 Demonstration Projects Larry Pearce, Sarah Caswell

 

E30 Governors Draft

 

Washington UpdateLarry Pearce

 

New Small Refinery Exemptions

 

EPA Receives 16 Requests for 2019 Small-Refinery Exemptions, Progressive Farmer

 

U.S. Government Accountability Office will review the Trump administration’s use of small refiner exemptions

 

Congressional watchdog to review Trump administration’s use of biofuel waivers, Reuters

 

U.S. Supreme Court Asked to Review EPA’s Failure to Consider Point of Obligation to Fuel Blenders

 

SCOTUS Asked to Consider RFS, Progressive Farmer

Refiners appeal RFS ruling, E&E

 

 

Next call at 10:00 CT, 11:00 ET, and 8:00 PT on Friday, February 21, 2020

Note: News clips provided do not necessarily reflect the views of coalition or its member governors.