Please add the Governors' Biofuels Coalition to your address book for uninterrupted delivery
View this email in a web browser.
Governors' Biofuels Coalition
Monthly Conference Call Agenda January 15, 2014

To: State Representatives

From: Larry Pearce, Executive Director

David Terry, Washington Representative

Subject: Monthly Conference Call Agenda

The Coalition’s monthly conference call is scheduled for Friday, January 17 at 10:30 a.m. CT (11:30 ET, 9:30 MT, and 8:30 PT). Please call 800-747-5150 and enter code 3951076 to join the call. We will discuss the following topics during our call:

Coalition 2014 Leadership Update — Larry Pearce

RFS Public Outreach Efforts — Rick Tolman, National Corn Growers Association

Update: 2014 Renewable Fuel Standards for Renewable Fuel Standard program (RFS2): Notice of Proposed Rulemaking — Larry Pearce, David Terry

http://www.epa.gov/otaq/fuels/renewablefuels/regulations.htm

Hearing in the Heartland: Supporting the Renewable Fuel Standard, Thursday, January 23, 2014, Des Moines, Iowa. https://governorsbiofuelscoalition.org/?p=8058

Iowa RFS State Legislative Resolution — Larry Pearce

Iowa Biofuels Joint Resolution

Draft GBC comments and cover letter (attached) — Larry Pearce

GBC Cover Letter RFS Comments (draft 1) GBC Comments Proposed Rule 2014 RFS Standards (draft 8)

Urban Air Initiative: Update — Doug Durante

Governor Branstad’s Letter to Governors Introducing Fueling Our Future (attached) — Larry Pearce, David Terry

13GBC_FFProgram_Letter_Merged_1a

Next Call — 10:30 CT, Friday, February 21, 2014